Purition Whole Food Shakes Review

Purition Whole Food Shakes Review

If you’re familiar with my blog then you’ll know that I’m a big fan of discovering new, healthy products. Any by this, I mean products that are as natural as they can be, with out any added ingredients that we simply don’t need!

 

Introducing Purition, the producers of 100% natural, low GI,  vegetarian, sugar free and gluten-free, nutritious whole food protein shakes that are all literally BURSTING with super healthy ingredients!

 

The Purition shakes combine:

  • Whey protein: Eating enough protein is essential to maintain a healthy body. Protein is the building blocks of life and helps to maintain healthy muscles, skin, hair, nails and immunity. Consuming protein with meals helps to lower the GI (glycaemic index) of a meal, which means that you will be left feeling fuller and more energised for longer.
  • Fibre: Fibre helps us to feel fuller longer and promotes a healthy digestive system as well as a healthy heart (soluble fibre helps to lower the bad cholesterol in our blood).
  • Heart Healthy Fats: Essential fatty acids, including omega 3, which assist with brain function and contribute to healthy skin, hair and nails.

 

The Puritition products are also a great source of vitamins and minerals and can help those of us with busy lives to achieve a) the right macro and micro-nutrient balance to promote health and b) regular meals!

 

Purition pride themselves in their super healthy ingredients lists, with no added sugars or artificial sweeteners, colours, flavourings or bulking agents, and have produced one of the most bioactive and bioavailable protein supplement on the market.

 

Purition Ingredients

 

As well as Whey Protein Isolate, the Purition products contain:

  • Almonds: Almonds have the highest fibre content of any nut and are highly anti-inflammatory. They contain many protective nutrients including calcium & magnesium, for strong bones and vitamin E (antioxidant), beneficial for maintaining healthy hair, skin and nails. Almonds also provide essential healthy fats and protein.
  • Flaxseed/Golden Linseed: Flaxseeds are a great source of fibre, lignans, protein, omega 3, vitamins and the minerals. The soluble fibre in flax helps move food through the digestive tract and aids in the regulation of blood glucose by slowing the release of sugar from foods. Soluble fibre also helps to improve cholesterol levels
  • Chia seeds: At 20% protein, chia seeds exceed that of all other grains and seeds. They are a rich source of both soluble and insoluble fibre and a natural source of antioxidants. Gram for gram chia seeds have 8 x more Omega 3 than salmon,  4 x the antioxidants of blueberries, 5 x more calcium than milk, 7 x more vitamin C than oranges, 3 x more iron than spinach and 2 x the potassium content of a banana *wow*.
  • Coconut Flour: Coconut Flour contains more fibre than wheat bran and provides a good source of gluten free protein.
  • Pumpkin Seeds: Pumpkin seeds contain an abundance of nutrients and protein. They are high in most of the B vitamins, and vitamins C, D, E, and K. They are also rich in beta-carotene that can be converted into vitamin A in the body (essential for healthy eyes!).
  • Sesame Seeds: Sesame Seeds are packed full of antioxidants and contain high levels of health benefiting antioxidants. The seeds are especially rich in monounsaturated oleic acid (Omega 9). Oleic acid helps to lower LDL or “bad cholesterol” and increase HDL or “good cholesterol” in the blood.
  • Sunflower Kernals: Sunflower seeds are an excellent source of vitamin E, the body’s primary fat-soluble antioxidant and are particularly rich in magnesium. It’s a well-known fact that calcium is necessary for strong bones, but magnesium is too.
  • Psyllium Husk: Psyllium Seeds re a great source of soluble fibre and their husks have long been enlisted for great digestive function, which aids regular bowel movement.
  • Apple Pectin: Used to thicken jams naturally, apple pectin is a soluble fibre which lowers cholesterol by reducing the amount of it that is absorbed in the gut.
  • Inactive Nutritional Yeast: A source for b-complex vitamins and protein.
  • Stevia: A natural sweetener derived from the sweet leaf plant (Stevia rebaudiana). Its leaves are 300 x sweeter than sugar so they only have to use the tiniest amount to delicately sweeten the products. Stevia has negligible effect on blood sugar and zero calories.

 

Purition flavours

 

The Purition products are available in 5 amazing flavours which not only taste delicious but are good for you too:

  • Chocolate: Cocoa has a high concentration of antioxidants that help cells repair themselves and stay healthy. Cacao contains many nutrients such as magnesium, iron, zinc, copper and vitamin C.
  • Coconut: Certified organic coconut flesh has a delicious sweet taste and it’s high in protein, gluten free as well as a good source of fibre.
  • Pistachio: Pistachios have the highest level of phytosterols in any nut. They’re also an excellent source of vitamin B6 and contain thiamin, folate, biotin and riboflavin, niacin, and pantothenic acid are a good source of fibre and protein with an excellent amino acid profile.
  • Almond: Almonds have the highest fibre content of any nut and are highly anti-inflammatory. They also taste pretty delicious too!
  • Macadamia & Vanilla: One of their newest flavours includes 10% macadamia as well as vanilla pods to create a delicious shake that tastes great at any time of day!
  • Vegan Hemp: This dairy free, raw vegan protein powder is made from hemp protein concentrate & tastes delicious with almond milk & 1/2 a frozen banana!

 

 Smoothies

 

The Purition whole food shakes provide around 180 calories per 40g serving (4 scoops) and 16g of protein. My favourite way to enjoy them is as a smoothie mixed with 1/2 a frozen banana and milk (adding spinach for a nutrient boost is optional!) – check out the video below of me making my morning smoothie! I LOVE the chocolate, pistachio and coconut flavours the most and as a snack love them mixed into natural yoghurt over berries.

 

 

 Purition superseed blend

 

The Purition shakes (in my opinion) are perfect for;

  • Busy people who just want to grab a healthy breakfast and go
  • Those who are working out and struggle to meet their protein needs through food alone (up to 1.2 – 2 g per kg of body weight per day)
  • People who just want to up their dietary intake of healthy fats and fibre – I personally found that the shakes were a great mid-meal snack that helped me to stop munching on things that I shouldn’t be!

 

Regarding weight loss and weight loss maintenance, we know from research that the majority of successful slimmers eat breakfast, meaning that a shake can be the perfect option for someone who usually skips breakfast and wants to lose weight. Meal replacement products in general can play a successful role in weight loss (when replacing 1 or 2 meals a day, with an additional healthy balanced meal), which could be an effective option for some people. The Purition products have an advantage over other meal replacement products due to their 100% natural and healthy ingredients list with no added sugar.  Purition combines convenience and real food in one, with the shakes simply compressing a lot of nutrients into a small space!

 

Purition Review

 Wholefood Smoothie

 

I hope you find this review useful – do comment below and let me know what you think or if you’ve tried any of the Purition range! I would love to know!

 

NB – Some of the comments below are for a giveaway which is now closed!

 

 

 

P.S To hear me talk more about Purition check out my video & [this blog post] which are all about my favourite healthy travel snacks!

 

*Samples of the product mentioned were supplied to me free of charge however this review is 100% honest and of my own opinion. I was compensated in terms of money/a gift of value for the time it took me to write this blog post. I was not influenced in any way by the free samples/incentives supplied and do not promote this product more than other products that I have not reviewed. The products that I am giving away were supplied to me free of charge however I chose to do this giveaway based on the merits of the product itself (from a personal/professional point of view). I do not promote this product more than others that I am not giving away. Please read my disclaimer page for more information, as well as for my over all view on protein powders/shakes.

Share:

174 Comments

  1. Lizzie
    August 21, 2013 / 10:47 am

    Just placed an order for one of each product on their website based on your review and used your discount code. They sound yummy and I’m all for a ‘clean’ protein shake. Can’t wait to try them all!

    • August 23, 2013 / 11:29 am

      Oooh I’m so excited for you!! Let me know what you think! Enjoy 🙂 x

  2. Helen
    October 4, 2013 / 9:20 pm

    Bodysculpt in Chocolate! Please & thank you 🙂

  3. gina Johnston
    October 5, 2013 / 5:37 pm

    Superseed breakfast smoothie in coconut & pistachio sounds yum!! And I would also love the superseed superfood blend to sprinkle on my salads and yogurts!

  4. donal
    October 6, 2013 / 9:41 pm

    I would love to receive a bodysculpt in a chocolate flavour x

  5. leigh
    October 6, 2013 / 11:24 pm

    Would love to try Bodypro in coconut, love anything coconut flavour 🙂

  6. David
    October 7, 2013 / 6:49 am

    Hi Nic,

    Products sound great, would love to try the SUPERSEED SUPERFOOD BLEND in pistachio!

    Thanks

  7. Carla Gallagher
    October 7, 2013 / 7:13 am

    Coconut superseed smoothie would go down nicely 🙂

  8. Laura Samuel
    October 7, 2013 / 7:19 am

    SuperSeed Smoothie in chocolate would be perfect thing before a 2 hour morning run! 😀

  9. Abbey
    October 7, 2013 / 7:52 am

    Smoothie! Chocolate!

  10. October 7, 2013 / 7:52 am

    Ohh Perfect timing. Got my place on VLM2014 confirmed, so this would get me right on track!

    I’d prefer either bodysculpt, or superseed smoothie as either would help me get my backside in gear and down to my fighting weight, in pistachio for me I think!

  11. Chloe
    October 7, 2013 / 8:07 am

    I would love SuperSeed Blend in chocolate please! I have registered my entry above 🙂 I would also LOVE the SuperSeed Smoothie in chocolate too! x

  12. Nicola
    October 7, 2013 / 8:20 am

    So hard to choose but it would be superseed smoothie in coconut! Yummy!!

  13. Gurmukh Panesar.
    October 7, 2013 / 8:32 am

    Chocolate body pro 🙂

  14. October 7, 2013 / 9:14 am

    Hi Great post and giveaway.. I would love the Superseed in Pistachio 🙂

  15. Iva Bednarova
    October 7, 2013 / 9:28 am

    Would love to try BodyPro in any flavour 🙂 all of then sound delicious …..

  16. Rose Smith
    October 7, 2013 / 10:00 am

    I would love the bodysculpt in pistachio! Sounds sooo tasty and so good for you! Also packaging and general look of the brand is excellent, would be great to find out if the product is equally as good 🙂

  17. Lorraine Campbell
    October 7, 2013 / 10:27 am

    I would love to receive. The body sculpt in coconut . Thanks

  18. Oliver Raine
    October 7, 2013 / 11:49 am

    BodyPro in Chocolate Please!

  19. Rhiannon jones
    October 7, 2013 / 12:12 pm

    Superseded smoothie in pistachio! Would really be great post gym when I’m stuck in an office surrounded by unhealthy things!!

  20. Louise Hudson
    October 7, 2013 / 12:35 pm

    Would love to try anything – just looking at the website now so many delicious products to choose from 😉

  21. October 7, 2013 / 12:45 pm

    Would love to win the bodysculpt in pistachio (sounds delicious!) – going to try do some strength training this year so should come in handy as a supplement!

  22. October 7, 2013 / 2:24 pm

    Body Sculpt in pistachio for me, where else can you get such an awesome flavour!

  23. Emily
    October 7, 2013 / 2:41 pm

    Bodypro in chocolate sounds good 🙂

  24. Fiona Wright
    October 7, 2013 / 3:10 pm

    Bodypro in Pistachio sounds delicious. I’ve just stepped up my sprint-triathlon training so could really use it 🙂

  25. Georgie Shepherd
    October 7, 2013 / 3:18 pm

    BodySculpt or SuperSeed Blend in coconut please! I loove anything coconut!

  26. Emma
    October 7, 2013 / 5:17 pm

    Hmmm Bodysculpt in pistachio please. Om nom nom. I’m a massive fan of these shakes after seeing your review. I showed your review to my PT and he was so impressed he’s stocking them now too 🙂

    • October 7, 2013 / 8:01 pm

      Ooh that’s fab to hear!! Thanks for letting me know 🙂

  27. Danica Wladarz
    October 7, 2013 / 6:22 pm

    I would love the body sculpt in coconut 🙂

  28. October 7, 2013 / 6:25 pm

    I would love to try BodyPro in chocolate please!!! xx

  29. Isobelle Keith
    October 7, 2013 / 6:25 pm

    chocolate body-pro

  30. Nic
    October 7, 2013 / 6:26 pm

    I would love to try the bodypro in pistachio flavour if possible!

    Many thanks

  31. October 7, 2013 / 6:30 pm

    Superseed superfood sounds like something I would love to try.
    In Chocolate flavour!!

  32. Katy young
    October 7, 2013 / 6:35 pm

    Bodysculpt in coconut!!! Have had and loved!

  33. Gemma walker
    October 7, 2013 / 6:40 pm

    I’d try body sculpt pistachio sounds such a unique flavour and they sound so good, live the clean aspect!

  34. October 7, 2013 / 6:45 pm

    Bodysculpt Chocolate 🙂 mmmm

  35. Sarah Hamilton
    October 7, 2013 / 6:49 pm

    Superseed smoothie in coconut!

  36. Gemma kelly
    October 7, 2013 / 6:52 pm

    If i had to choose it would be superseed smoothie in coconut! 🙂 x

  37. October 7, 2013 / 6:56 pm

    Body-Sculpt in coconut would be fabulous. fingers and toes crossed! Product looks great, love the review. 🙂

  38. cate greer
    October 7, 2013 / 6:56 pm

    Sounds delish! I’d love to try superseed breakfast smoothie in pistachio. Xx

  39. Jo belson
    October 7, 2013 / 7:02 pm

    Body pro in chocolate….

  40. Nicole kane
    October 7, 2013 / 7:15 pm

    Bodypro in chocolate! Pretty please.x

  41. LeighAnne Jordannne Jordan
    October 7, 2013 / 7:21 pm

    Loving the sound of the Superseed Breakfast Smoothie in Pistachio, smoothie in the morning is so easy & this one sounds mmmmmmm. ;-)))

  42. Denise
    October 7, 2013 / 7:29 pm

    bodypro in chocolate please!

  43. Sarah W
    October 7, 2013 / 8:12 pm

    SuperSeed Smoothie in Chocolate Please!

  44. Tarn
    October 7, 2013 / 8:25 pm

    Superseed Breakfast Smoothie in Coconut yes please! Sound delicious 🙂

  45. Veronika
    October 7, 2013 / 9:24 pm

    The bodysculpt in pistachio sounds amazing. Finally something different. Would love to try that one! x

  46. LTZ
    October 7, 2013 / 10:07 pm

    Superseed Superfood Blend – Coconut.

  47. Manon
    October 8, 2013 / 12:49 am

    BodySculpt Coconut sounds delicious!

  48. Jessica @ OrganicallYou
    October 8, 2013 / 5:24 am

    Superseed breakfast smoothie in chocolate sounds divine!! 🙂

  49. Jessica @ OrganicallYou
    October 8, 2013 / 5:25 am

    Is this open world wide?

    • October 8, 2013 / 5:59 am

      Unfortunately it’s just for UK residents – sorry!

  50. Simon
    October 8, 2013 / 7:18 pm

    Pistachio Bodysculpt sounds yum!

  51. Helen
    October 8, 2013 / 8:48 pm

    I’ve already ordered the superseed mix and love it in my morning porridge! I would love to try bodysculpt in coconut please.

  52. amanda
    October 8, 2013 / 8:52 pm

    I would love to have the super breakfast smoothie blend in the Cocoa flavour, I need a change to my normal breakfast (porridge and eggs) 🙂

  53. Mac
    October 8, 2013 / 9:38 pm

    If I am the lucky winner, I’d be grateful to receive the Bodypro product, any flavour would be fine with me

  54. Jenny Graham
    October 9, 2013 / 6:23 am

    It’s a shame they don’t have use a vegan rice protein or something similar instead of Whey Protein!

  55. Lauren Bird
    October 9, 2013 / 3:13 pm

    I would love to try the Superseed Superfood Blend because I love oats in the morning but work out a lot so am always struggling to come up with new ways to add protein to my oats! And of course in cocoa flavour because I am a chocolate addict 🙂 x

  56. Sophie Phillips
    October 9, 2013 / 5:56 pm

    Would absolutely LOVE to try the Bodypro Protein and Fibre Super-Shake in coconut as it’s one of my favourite ever flavours and would be a lovely treat after my workouts! (They all look and sound delicious though, mmmm)

  57. Amy Nelson
    October 9, 2013 / 6:46 pm

    I would love a pistachio body pro 🙂

  58. Leigh O'Malley
    October 9, 2013 / 7:14 pm

    The BodyPro in chocolate (obviously! yum yum), going to need all the help for my poor muscles in the coming months for London Marathon training! Love your blog Nic! X

    • October 9, 2013 / 8:54 pm

      Oooh good luck for that!! Thank you Leigh 🙂 x

  59. Hazel
    October 10, 2013 / 8:09 am

    Superseed blend in coconut please!

  60. elkie
    October 10, 2013 / 3:50 pm

    The Superseed Blend In Chocolate sounds FAB!!!

  61. Alyssa
    October 11, 2013 / 6:00 am

    Body sculpt in chocolate as it sounds delicious and a fantastic way of getting nutrients in especially got my busy schedule

  62. Melissa
    October 11, 2013 / 7:06 am

    BodyPro in coconut 🙂 I’m having way too much fun making anything coconut flavour at the minute!

  63. Ema G
    October 11, 2013 / 7:20 am

    Chocolate superseded blend sounds fab

  64. Melody Williams
    October 11, 2013 / 7:35 am

    I would love to try the BodySculpt in Chocolate flavour 🙂

  65. Kirsty Roberts
    October 11, 2013 / 7:48 am

    I would love the BodyPro in pistachio please & thank you! X

  66. sharon m
    October 11, 2013 / 8:13 am

    bodysculpt in chocolate sounds fab to me

  67. Kayleigh
    October 11, 2013 / 8:22 am

    chocolate bodysculpt would be delicious

  68. Alice
    October 11, 2013 / 8:27 am

    Ohhhh coocnut superseed superfood blend would be a lovely addition to my overnight oats!! S

  69. Kiya Parker
    October 11, 2013 / 8:49 am

    Coconut Superseed Breakfast Smoothie Blend!

  70. Judy
    October 11, 2013 / 10:56 am

    Really interested to read about these.

  71. Gemma salmon
    October 11, 2013 / 12:44 pm

    Ooh would love the Body Pro as I love my exercising and I’m now into running training for my first half marathon so this would be great for recovery! And chocolate too! Yummy 🙂

  72. Hannah Oneill
    October 11, 2013 / 12:52 pm

    Chocolate superseed

  73. Katie Last
    October 11, 2013 / 1:22 pm

    I would love the Pistachio one. It’s got Vitamin B6 in which I have to have injections for and they are so unpleasant! If I took this hopefully It would build my B6 levels back up (I can but hope).

  74. sofia
    October 11, 2013 / 6:05 pm

    I like almonds and sunflower kernels!

  75. Andy D
    October 11, 2013 / 6:55 pm

    Coconut superseed smoothie

  76. Kelly
    October 11, 2013 / 8:46 pm

    Superseed smoothie in pistachio please x

  77. Claire
    October 11, 2013 / 9:26 pm

    I would love to try the Superseed smoothie; the coconut sound delish 🙂

  78. Christina Macey
    October 12, 2013 / 10:07 am

    Bodysculpt in chocolate please x

  79. October 12, 2013 / 1:23 pm

    Oooh these sound really interesting! Would love to try the smoothie blend in coconut 🙂 thanks!

  80. Rachael Alfonso
    October 12, 2013 / 4:00 pm

    Coconut superseed smoothie sounds yummy! X

  81. Debbie
    October 12, 2013 / 4:23 pm

    Superseed smoothie blend in pistachio. Question is this suitable for type 1 diabetics
    Thanks, Debbie

  82. Amy Ripley
    October 12, 2013 / 9:14 pm

    A Superseed Blend in Chocolate please!

  83. Tammy Tudor
    October 12, 2013 / 10:29 pm

    SuperSeed Blend in chocolate 🙂 mmm

  84. marie
    October 13, 2013 / 7:45 am

    Pistachio sounds amazing abd looks gorgeous too!

  85. julie laing
    October 13, 2013 / 8:31 am

    Superseed breakfast smoothie in coconut

  86. nikki pellow
    October 13, 2013 / 10:25 am

    super breakfast smoothie blend in the Cocoa flavou

  87. October 13, 2013 / 10:59 am

    The body sculpt in chocolate flavour please

  88. Amy Beckett
    October 13, 2013 / 11:21 am

    Bodysculpt in Chocolate Please

  89. Charlie
    October 13, 2013 / 11:29 am

    BodySculpt in pistachio please!!!!

  90. ruth
    October 13, 2013 / 12:36 pm

    Sound like they all have there place in a week but body pro in pistachio sounds good

  91. Sara Gregson
    October 13, 2013 / 3:27 pm

    OH I love finding out new healthy products! Thanks so much for the giveaway. I love your website.
    The bodysculpt sounds great…and I love anything with a coconut flavour. 😀 x

  92. Jade Warner
    October 13, 2013 / 6:29 pm

    Hey Nic, forgot to say which flavours I would like if I win… bodysculpt in coconut and superfood in pistashio please! Xx

  93. Lisa
    October 13, 2013 / 7:57 pm

    Body sculpt chocolate please

  94. Teresa Lee
    October 13, 2013 / 11:32 pm

    Superseed Breakfast Smoothie in Coconut

  95. Cara
    October 14, 2013 / 5:35 pm

    I would love to try the pistachio flavour body sculpt please!
    Thanks nic x

  96. Lauren
    October 14, 2013 / 5:41 pm

    Bodypro coco sounds like HEAVEN!!!! Or coconut superseed breakfast smoothie blend – kind of hard to pick!!!

  97. David Evans
    October 14, 2013 / 5:53 pm

    Body sculpt chocolate please.

  98. Michael poulton
    October 14, 2013 / 6:11 pm

    Body sculpt coconut please 😀

  99. Cara
    October 14, 2013 / 8:25 pm

    Body pro please thankyou:)

  100. Mickie Bull
    October 14, 2013 / 8:39 pm

    BodySculpt Chocolate

  101. Emma Sturgess
    October 15, 2013 / 8:06 am

    Chocolate superseded please sounds delicious

  102. October 15, 2013 / 4:15 pm

    I’m always on the hunt for ‘clean’ additions to my diet and Putrition appears to tick all the right boxes. I’d love to try the Pistachio flavour as it would be a welcomed change from the usual vanilla and strawberry flavours out there!

  103. Rach
    October 16, 2013 / 6:07 am

    Hi!
    I would like to try the coconut smoothie one. I am very wary of protein powder as I like to eat as much ‘clean’ food as possible. This product seems to be very interesting and I would love to try the coconut smoothie one! xxx

  104. Pam
    October 16, 2013 / 10:03 am

    I’d love the superseed breakfast smoothie blend in pistachio please. At last, a non-weird tasting natural protein shake 😉

  105. October 16, 2013 / 1:24 pm

    Oooh superseed blend in pistachio!! I had some pistachio protein powder recently and it was absolutely delicious!

  106. YOLANDA DAVIS
    October 16, 2013 / 5:31 pm

    bodysculpt in chocolate please

  107. Karen R
    October 16, 2013 / 5:46 pm

    I’d love to try the Superseed Superfood Blend in Cocoa 🙂

  108. Joshua Stanley
    October 18, 2013 / 5:27 am

    I’d love to try BodyPro! As an athlete, I think it’d be AWESOME for my training!! 🙂

    • Joshua Stanley
      October 18, 2013 / 5:28 am

      Oh, and chocolate would be hard to beat.. Haha

  109. Katie Clarke
    October 18, 2013 / 5:46 am

    Sounds scrummy!

  110. Rose
    October 18, 2013 / 7:21 am

    I have just bought a smoothie maker so superseed smoothie in coconut would be amazing!

  111. Abi Schofield
    October 18, 2013 / 9:38 am

    Body sculpt in chocolate… Absolutely scrummy and can’t imagine my day without it!
    Thanks!

  112. Laura Howard
    October 18, 2013 / 10:05 am

    I would absolutely love to try the bodysculpt in cocoa or coconut flavour!

  113. Jennifer Carroll
    October 18, 2013 / 12:11 pm

    COCOA THEN COCONUT 😀

  114. Jennifer Carroll
    October 18, 2013 / 12:13 pm

    seed smoothie please 😀

  115. Andrea
    October 18, 2013 / 2:07 pm

    Oh there’s so much choice!
    But when in doubt, cocoa has to win every time!

    Cocoa Bodypro please!

  116. Sarah
    October 18, 2013 / 2:10 pm

    I would absolutely be delighted to try Bodysculpt or Bodypro! I have been searching high and low for a natural protein shake that tastes amazing and the ingredients in these shakes sounds perfect. Thanks for the opportunity and what sounds like a great new product

  117. Andrea
    October 18, 2013 / 2:18 pm

    Ooo too much choice!
    But when in doubt always go for cocoa

    Cocoa bodypro please!

  118. Iva Bednarova
    October 18, 2013 / 7:57 pm

    Chocolate body scalp is the best

  119. Jasmine
    October 18, 2013 / 8:00 pm

    Defferently body sculpt in pistachio flavour for something different!

  120. Sarah
    October 18, 2013 / 8:07 pm

    Body sculpt in coconut! :-)yumm

  121. Heidi Dixon
    October 18, 2013 / 8:09 pm

    Bodypro Coconut please, really sounds delish 🙂

  122. Katrina
    October 18, 2013 / 8:16 pm

    These look amazing! It would have to be body sculpt in coconut! Mmm

  123. Alexandra
    October 18, 2013 / 10:02 pm

    Would love to try BodySculpt Chocolate!

  124. Carla
    October 19, 2013 / 8:29 am

    Bodysculpt would be my 1st preference in any flavour but all the different options sound great and I’m sure I’ll test them at some point.

  125. Carla
    October 19, 2013 / 8:37 am

    Body sculpt any flavour or any other thanks

  126. Magdaleen
    October 19, 2013 / 5:08 pm

    Hi Nic,
    I would love to have body sculpt to try to tone my body. No clue what flavor, anything you would recommend, I’m sure is great. Thank you xxx

  127. Caroline Scott
    October 19, 2013 / 7:26 pm

    the SuperSeed Smoothie in coconut flavour would be a great way to start the day

  128. Charlotte Moseley
    October 19, 2013 / 10:40 pm

    The superseed breakfast smoothie in coconut and superseed blend both sound ideal for me 🙂 will definitely try them out x

  129. Joanne Durkin
    October 20, 2013 / 12:08 pm

    Bodypro in Coconut flavour x

  130. leanne williams
    October 20, 2013 / 12:47 pm

    Coconut superseed smoothie would go down nicly

  131. Madeleine Dixon
    October 20, 2013 / 1:34 pm

    SO want to try this product!! I would love the Body Sculpt in Pistachio to aid my gym training! 😛 x

  132. Joanna Sawka
    October 20, 2013 / 6:08 pm

    SuperSeed Blend in chocolate

  133. cathyj
    October 20, 2013 / 8:46 pm

    ooo chocolate

  134. nicole butterworth
    October 20, 2013 / 9:47 pm

    These sound great! I would love to try the bodypro pistachio 🙂

  135. Anita
    October 21, 2013 / 8:40 am

    Hey Nic, I’d love to try the coconut Superseed Smoothie – I need something to get my bottom into gear as I’m shooting for a fourth marathon in April 🙂

  136. Emma Lewis
    October 21, 2013 / 1:51 pm

    I’d like to try the BodySculpt Chocolate.

  137. Danika Lloyd
    October 21, 2013 / 3:56 pm

    Puriton BodyPro – any flavour! 🙂

  138. Owen Cornford
    October 21, 2013 / 5:09 pm

    SuperSeed Smoothie, Coconut flavour sounds good thanks!

  139. October 21, 2013 / 6:15 pm

    Body sculpt in coconut, haven’t tried this flavour yet. Thanks

  140. Rachael McHaffie
    October 21, 2013 / 7:41 pm

    Superseed smoothie in coconut sounds yum!

  141. Jaycee
    October 21, 2013 / 7:44 pm

    Body Pro in Strawberry pleaseee or any flavour 🙂

  142. Rebecca Nixon
    October 21, 2013 / 8:16 pm

    I would love to try the Bodysculpt in any of the flavours, they all sound delicious and perfect for breakfast after I’ve cycled to work

  143. Amy Gittins
    October 21, 2013 / 8:22 pm

    Ooooo BodyPro in chocolate sounds too good to be true!! Would love to try it :0)

  144. Rhian
    October 21, 2013 / 9:30 pm

    Body sculpt in pistachio – yum!

  145. October 21, 2013 / 9:38 pm

    Oooo Nic this has actually got me jumping up and down!! I would love the SUPERSEED BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE BLEND in pistachio flavour =)

    { Teffys Perks Blog } X

  146. Patricia
    November 12, 2013 / 5:36 pm

    I ordered the samples last week and guess what? Just received my package of breakfast smoothie in pistachio and coconut and the bodysuplt in chocolate! I hate the ‘normal’ proteins, can’t even use them in cooking without heaving but thought to give those ones a try and not only they kept me full till 1pm (drank at 8:30am) but also gave me loads of energy so I’m so happy they arrived today (obviously used the promotion 3 for £49.95)…! Thank you so much for sharing with us, love your blog and the recipes… Munching on the superfood salad as I type! Xxxxx

    • November 12, 2013 / 7:15 pm

      Hi Patricia! Aw that’s amazing!! Such good news, thank you for letting me know!! I LOVE the breakfast smoothie with 1/2 a frozen banana.. actually you’ve made me crave some right now!! Thank you! Nic xx

      • Patricia
        November 13, 2013 / 7:43 pm

        I love the frozen banana smoothies too, however upon moving out I still haven’t bought a blender… nevertheless, as far as I’m concerned me and my boyfriend are getting one for Christmas of his mum! Really excited..:) xxx

  147. Chloe
    March 14, 2014 / 6:32 pm

    I swear by Purition! I always buy the £50 bundle, where you can mix and match three full size packs for £50 – this saves me £10 on every order.
    I think Purition is honestly the only brand out there that does proper clean protein products. I love how their shakes are ‘bitty’, it reminds me that I’m consuming proper real ingredients , not over processed fine powders!
    I use the Breakfast Blend, BodySculpt and BodyPro and I can’t tell you the difference they have made with my training and the amount of body fat I’ve dropped.
    I really noticed a massive difference when I would make a Breakfast smoothie blend with total Greek yoghurt, water, half a banana, frozen berries, cinnamon and cocoa powder. That smoothie fills me up till 1pm and I would have a good mackerel or chicken salad for lunch, snack on almonds and fruit during the day, hit the gym after work and then have a BodyPro or BodySculpt shake for dinner. In my dinner shake I put banana, lime, water, ginger, maybe some berries or mango.
    I did this for about 4 weeks and I must have dropped from a large size 12 (going on 14) to a 10!
    To be honest I didn’t do it to intentionally lose weight, I train nearly everyday and have a full time job, sometimes I don’t have time to make dinner, so purition shakes are perfect because I can get all in nutrients in one go.
    I recently tried ProteinWorld Slender Blend and I’m returning it. Purely on the basis that it tastes synthetic compared to Purition. I honestly think I would struggle with another protein product now.
    I put Purition in my porridge, shakes and make homemade protein bars. It’s a perfect CLEAN nutritional protein product that actually works. They’ve got me as a customer for life, I love it!

  148. Alessia
    July 10, 2014 / 12:53 pm

    i am using Purition Bodysculpt in chocolate and coconut flavours..i have always liked protein shakes and fresh juices, so when i have seen this product i thought: let’s give it a try…and I am loving it!!! i am having shakes for luncg every day..2 weeks before going on hol in Sardinia! and now since i am back!! it is very easy and taste very nice!

  149. Laura
    January 5, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    I was wondering if these shakes would be ok to take while breastfeeding?

    • January 5, 2016 / 9:14 pm

      I don’t see why not if you can tolerate all of the ingredients! They’re 100% natural and caffeine free xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


− 2 = two

For healthy recipes & nutrition tips join the Nic's Nutrition newsletter below!