Everything But The Cow Review & Giveaway!

Everything But The Cow Review & Giveaway!

I love discovering new healthy products (as I’m sure you already know!) and this new product really is innovative. Introducing Everything But The Cow (EBTC) ‘dairy-free smoothie drinks’.

 

EBTC launched only last year (late summer 2013) and are unique in their combination of more than 20% real fruit and protein, with most protein based drinks (whether dairy or non dairy) using fruit flavourings to top up very small amounts (if any) of real fruit. They are significantly lower in sugars than fruit smoothies yet avoid the use of artificial sweeteners, or indeed, artificial ingredients of any kind – they are sweetened with just a touch of honey.

 

The drinks are designed to provide a:

  • Healthy, light alternative to fruit smoothies.
  • Natural, dairy free alternative to milkshakes.
  • Fruity, refreshing alternative to protein drinks – most sport specific protein shakes have 20+g but EBTC is not designed to be a sports protein shake but a natural way of getting protein on the go for everybody, with each 330ml carton containing 6.6-7.3g protein.

 

The drinks provide just 122-182 calories and 2.6-4g of fibre per bottle and are dairy-free (they contain isolated soy protein), gluten-free and fat-free. The drinks have a balanced mix of carbs (21g-35g) and protein designed with a healthy, active lifestyle in mind – they really do make a perfect mid-meal or pre/post workout snack! The smoothies are made in beautiful Somerset by a new British company, and come in three fabulously fruity flavours; Mango & Orange, Strawberry & Raspberry, and Banana & Kiwi:

Everything But The Cow

Everything But The Cow

Everything But The Cow

 

  • What do the drinks taste like?

Well I loved them! And to say the drinks are dairy free, they have a lovely creamy texture, similar to a ‘skinny fruit milk shake’. They aren’t overly sweet (they are sweetened with a touch of honey) and don’t at all taste artificial.. perhaps because all of the ingredients are natural! The drinks, as you would expect, taste just like a fruit smoothie with mango and orange being my least favourite. The drinks are best served chilled but can be kept at room temperature unopened. They unfortunately didn’t pass the taste test of my ‘taste tester’, however only 50% of recipes/products on my blog ever do (!!). So do let me know if you have tried, or if you try these drinks – I would love to know what you think!

 

  • Where can you buy them from?

The drinks are currently available from Ocado, Whole Foods Market, As Nature Intended, Harrods and many independent cafes, stores and delis.

 

************************************

**February/March 2014 Giveaway**

EBTC have been kind enough to offer you the chance to try the drinks for free in this giveaway.. I have a 8 bottles of each flavour to give to one lucky winner (so you’ll win 24 bottles in total!).

To enter this giveaway all you have to do is:

1) Leave a comment below telling me where/when you like to enjoy your smoothies – I like them for breakfast or as a pre-dinner snack!

&

2) Register your entry in the widget below!

3) For extra entries follow the instructions within the widget (optional)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This giveaway will stay open for 2 weeks (from Monday 24th February 2014 until Monday 10th March 2014) and the winner will be picked at random, using the widget the day after it closes. The winner’s name will be displayed within the widget and I will contact them directly to arrange delivery. Due to postal reasons this giveaway is open to UK residents only (so sorry!).

Thank you for your support & good luck!!

 

*This blog post has been produced in collaboration with EBTC. Samples of the product mentioned were supplied to me free of charge to try however this review is 100% honest and of my own opinion. I was not influenced in any way by the free samples/incentives supplied and do not promote this product more than other products that I have not reviewed. The products that I am giving away were supplied to me free of charge however I chose to do this giveaway based on the merits of the product itself (from a personal/professional point of view). I do not promote this product more than others that I am not giving away. This blog post contains an affiliate link. Please read my disclaimer page for more information.

Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


one × = 1

216 Comments

  1. Tracey Peach
    February 24, 2014 / 8:49 am

    I Like To Enjoy My Smoothies At Home In Front Of The T.V In The Evening It’s A Little Treat All For Me!

  2. Kerry Charlesworth
    February 24, 2014 / 8:59 am

    I enjoy smoothies mid afternoon, ever more so in the summer when you can sit out side with a chilled glass!

  3. Zoe G
    February 24, 2014 / 9:16 am

    I love smoothies anytime of the day and anywhere, they are delicious

  4. Claire Smith
    February 24, 2014 / 9:16 am

    Have them at work as a breakfast replacement.

  5. Catherine
    February 24, 2014 / 9:21 am

    I like to enjoy mine as a snack 🙂

  6. February 24, 2014 / 9:22 am

    Following a run or a workout. The protein hit in these would be perfect!

  7. Oliver
    February 24, 2014 / 9:23 am

    Smoothies are great for on the go.. when you don’t have time to sit down and eat breakfast. Cheers for the great giveaway Nic.

  8. February 24, 2014 / 9:40 am

    I like them as a refresher between meals, or as an energy boost while you’re out and about and aren’t in a position to eat.

  9. Mike
    February 24, 2014 / 9:44 am

    Anytime I feel like one!

  10. carla gallagher
    February 24, 2014 / 9:49 am

    I like to have my smoothies for breakfast on the go, and they always contain a frozen banana for extra creaminess 🙂

  11. Barbara daniels
    February 24, 2014 / 9:52 am

    For brekkie and in bed.

  12. Victoria
    February 24, 2014 / 9:53 am

    I enjoy smoothies as my mid afternoon energy boost 🙂

  13. Pamela Gossage
    February 24, 2014 / 9:57 am

    Use them as a lunch replacement

  14. Claire C
    February 24, 2014 / 9:58 am

    I enjoy smoothies during summer months for a nice change at breakfast time

  15. tracey Belcher
    February 24, 2014 / 10:00 am

    My Mid Afternoon treat and pick me up 🙂

  16. February 24, 2014 / 10:00 am

    I enjoy my smoothies always within an hour after working out to recover my muscles from the damage caused by free weights and also hiit exercises! Such a good source to also boost metabolism and continue weightloss 😉

  17. Zoe Light
    February 24, 2014 / 10:02 am

    I love to have a smoothie in the morning/mid-morning! In fact, I have one now – strawberry, banana, Greek yoghurt, honey and almond milk! Yummy 🙂
    Thanks Nic! x

  18. Amanda Hart
    February 24, 2014 / 10:04 am

    I enjoy smoothies with my breakfast

  19. Ashleigh Allan
    February 24, 2014 / 10:07 am

    In the garden in summer!

  20. Manon
    February 24, 2014 / 10:14 am

    Usually as a mid-afternoon snack!

  21. suan watts
    February 24, 2014 / 10:17 am

    In the kitchen at breakfast time

  22. Ruth Harwood
    February 24, 2014 / 10:35 am

    When I get home and before I make tea

  23. February 24, 2014 / 10:36 am

    As part of breakfast or an afternoon pick me up!

  24. iain maciver
    February 24, 2014 / 10:46 am

    anytime, anywhere

  25. Jo welsh
    February 24, 2014 / 10:47 am

    In the summer on a hot day sitting in the shade

  26. Laura W
    February 24, 2014 / 11:00 am

    Great elevensee’s snack!

  27. February 24, 2014 / 11:28 am

    I have never tried anything like this before i think it would be a delightful experience

  28. Matt
    February 24, 2014 / 11:34 am

    I like to enjoy smoothies anywhere/anytime. Favourite time has to be after work as a little snack before dinner, especially if it’s hot outside!

  29. Victoria
    February 24, 2014 / 12:02 pm

    At my desk – it would be a lovely afternoon treat.

  30. February 24, 2014 / 12:12 pm

    I enjoy mine after workouts as they combine a drink and a snack 🙂

  31. February 24, 2014 / 12:25 pm

    I haven’t ha d anything like these in a while, as I’m GF and LF and also trying to stay away from any artificial sugar! These sound amazing though, would like to try them 🙂

  32. Stewart Biddle
    February 24, 2014 / 1:10 pm

    Nice and early first thing before i go to work

  33. Caroline H
    February 24, 2014 / 1:24 pm

    I love them after a long walk – on a bench on the prom or in the park.

  34. rhianan
    February 24, 2014 / 1:39 pm

    in the morning and pre work out 🙂

  35. February 24, 2014 / 1:59 pm

    Brilliant comp Nic! I’m considering moving back to the UK just co I can participate in your giveaways 😉 x

    • February 24, 2014 / 2:47 pm

      Hehehe, aww sorry you can’t enter this time!! xx

  36. Paul Wilson
    February 24, 2014 / 2:14 pm

    Lunchtime, outside on the patio.

  37. Emma Nixon
    February 24, 2014 / 2:20 pm

    At home. At the weekend. In front of the tv on a wet saturday afternoon to recover from a mornings shopping!

  38. Christina Brown
    February 24, 2014 / 2:21 pm

    Any time, any place…especially for breakfast. 🙂

  39. Zoe
    February 24, 2014 / 2:35 pm

    I like smoothies in the summer with ice in, sat on a rug in my local park – so refreshing!

  40. juliet
    February 24, 2014 / 3:04 pm

    I like smoothies as a mid afternoon hit to counter the 4pm munchies!

  41. Nichola Curry
    February 24, 2014 / 3:54 pm

    I love a smoothie for breakfast, my current favourite is almond milk, banana, blueberries & kale

  42. claire griffiths
    February 24, 2014 / 3:56 pm

    in front on the tv at home

  43. February 24, 2014 / 3:57 pm

    I love a smoothie in the summer about mid afternoon to keep cravings for something sweet at bay. 🙂

  44. Hannah ONeill
    February 24, 2014 / 4:07 pm

    I like to eat them at home

  45. Jennie
    February 24, 2014 / 4:10 pm

    I’ve just loved my first ever nics nutrition pre work out strawberry & banana smoothie, roll on my hour of power master class..xx

  46. Laura Samuel
    February 24, 2014 / 4:13 pm

    I enjoy my smoothies best on holiday, sat on the beach as a afternoon treat in the sunshine! Also possible in the UK when the sun decides to show its face 😛

  47. Katy Peat
    February 24, 2014 / 4:45 pm

    I like to enjoy smoothies as a 4am after work treat when I finish the night shift.

  48. Emma
    February 24, 2014 / 5:53 pm

    I love a smoothie as a delicious breakfast on the go!

  49. Kim l
    February 24, 2014 / 6:29 pm

    I enjoy smoothies all day as a quick fix snack alternative when busy at work 🙂

  50. Madeleine Dixon
    February 24, 2014 / 7:59 pm

    I like my smoothies frozen into ice lollies!!! Awesome summer dessert!! 😛

  51. Vikki R
    February 24, 2014 / 8:01 pm

    I like to enjoy my smoothies as an afternoon pick me up at my desk at work. If I can get away from my desk for a bit, even better!

  52. Stephanie
    February 24, 2014 / 8:14 pm

    Breakfast and after a workout. Even better dairy free 🙂

  53. claire WOODS
    February 24, 2014 / 8:31 pm

    After swimming.

  54. Eve
    February 24, 2014 / 9:02 pm

    I love a smoothie after a morning run or dog walk… So refreshing and sets me up for the day!

  55. Rosie
    February 24, 2014 / 9:04 pm

    I like to enjoy my scrumptious smoothies around mid-morning at work, it’s a perfect little break from my desk to stretch my legs and day dream about soaking up the sun and sipping pina colada’s poolside. A girl can dream 🙂 x

  56. Trish Taylor
    February 24, 2014 / 9:05 pm

    I like to enjoy my smoothies after basketball practice 🙂

  57. Flo Greatrix
    February 24, 2014 / 9:05 pm

    I love them in the mornings before a workout 😀

  58. Laura Baker
    February 24, 2014 / 9:07 pm

    With breakfast 🙂

  59. Lucy
    February 24, 2014 / 9:09 pm

    A mid morning snack is perfect on the go! Makes my morning better 🙂

  60. Lauren silver
    February 24, 2014 / 9:24 pm

    I love mine after a morning work out when I’m a sweaty betty.. Replenish my temple 🙂

  61. Susan Ellams
    February 24, 2014 / 9:28 pm

    on the beach with my family. when it is a bit less windy!!

  62. Mark
    February 24, 2014 / 10:22 pm

    I like a smoothie after an early morning workout

  63. lyn burgess
    February 24, 2014 / 11:15 pm

    I enjoy a smoothie especially in the mid afternoon, when I need to take a break from work

  64. Margaret Hickin
    February 24, 2014 / 11:28 pm

    I.like them.for breakfast

  65. Lozz
    February 25, 2014 / 12:47 am

    i like a smoothie for breakfast or as a preworkout snack 😀

  66. steven mackenzie
    February 25, 2014 / 3:58 am

    I like a smoothie in the morning, after a workout and before bed

  67. Kelly Honnor
    February 25, 2014 / 6:20 am

    I love a smoothie first thing in the morning before to kids wake up. Even better in the summer sat out in the garden ☀️☀️☀️

  68. julie laing
    February 25, 2014 / 8:03 am

    \I like smoothies at breakfast time

  69. maria blythin
    February 25, 2014 / 8:58 am

    oooo love a smoothie anytime of day x

  70. winnie
    February 25, 2014 / 10:28 am

    before bedtime! 😀

  71. kellyjo walters
    February 25, 2014 / 12:23 pm

    usually mid morning after my dog walks once everyone is in, cleaned, fed and watered I can have 10 minutes peace

  72. Emma Walton
    February 25, 2014 / 12:46 pm

    In the morning at home.

  73. Natalie White
    February 25, 2014 / 6:24 pm

    Outside on a sunny summer’s day!

  74. Anthony Ryall
    February 25, 2014 / 7:44 pm

    I like my shakes first thing in the morning before exercise.

  75. February 25, 2014 / 8:03 pm

    I like smoothies for breakfast. The more filling the better. And not too sweet 🙂

    Having just cut down on dairy dramatically I’d be really interested in trying these but sadly I’ve never seen them around!

  76. Kelly
    February 25, 2014 / 9:05 pm

    I like to have smoothies for breakfast, sometimes before the gym or even as a snack during the day! I like to have it cold, with ice cubes if possible :). I enjoy trying out new flavours and sometimes even enjoy experimenting myself!

  77. Hazel
    February 25, 2014 / 9:24 pm

    I like a post-breakfast walk and I don’t feel too sluggish if I’ve just had a smoothie, so my breakfast tends to be a banana, spinach and unsweetened almond milk smoothie with a tsp of stevia for extra sweetness 🙂

  78. February 25, 2014 / 9:57 pm

    I like enjoying my smoothie while being in my front room with my eyes shut imagining I am on a beach with blue skys and pale green/blue sea. Then I open my eyes feel depressed and then take one swig and life is all good again.

  79. jen
    February 25, 2014 / 10:08 pm

    I love mine after exercise or morning yumminess x

  80. nicole butterworth
    February 25, 2014 / 11:04 pm

    I love healthy smoothies straight after an early morning workout! 🙂

  81. Sophie
    February 25, 2014 / 11:11 pm

    I enjoy having my smoothies either right before a workout, or after my workout with some added protein 🙂

  82. Joanna
    February 25, 2014 / 11:42 pm

    Thank you for blogging and inspiring many to eat healthier and be happier 🙂

    • February 26, 2014 / 9:11 pm

      Aw thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 xx

  83. katrina walsh
    February 25, 2014 / 11:47 pm

    After a long shift at work. Feet up -remote control in hand and a treat to recharge the old batteries x

  84. Tracy
    February 26, 2014 / 12:05 am

    A perfect way to complete a work out or zumba class

  85. February 26, 2014 / 2:00 am

    I love to start my morning off with a nice green smoothie! Did it this morning in fact!

  86. Kelly
    February 26, 2014 / 3:42 pm

    I like to enjoy smoothies as a pre gym workout snack for extra energy! Go hard or go home……. 🙂

  87. Gemma Laver
    February 26, 2014 / 7:41 pm

    Defo for breakfast! I hate milk so can’t wait to try these they look great

  88. February 26, 2014 / 7:43 pm

    I love my smoothies first thing in a morning! Natural energy kick!

  89. Rob Baxter
    February 26, 2014 / 7:46 pm

    After a workout is my fave time, smoothies always hit the spot then.

  90. Rachael Alfonso
    February 26, 2014 / 7:53 pm

    I like my smoothies on the go in my Alpro ‘keep me’ cup on the way to the gym!

  91. Marie
    February 26, 2014 / 8:17 pm

    Perfect breakfast especially in the go!

  92. Reii
    February 26, 2014 / 8:31 pm

    My after dinner treat 😀

  93. frances hopkins
    February 26, 2014 / 8:32 pm

    With my breakfast

  94. Chris
    February 26, 2014 / 9:32 pm

    shaken and stirred in the morning

  95. Patricia Edwards
    February 27, 2014 / 11:45 am

    First thing in the morning as a lovely refreshing drink

  96. Tracy Newton
    February 27, 2014 / 11:48 am

    We drink them mid afternoon, instead of a snack

  97. rebecca jones
    February 27, 2014 / 2:03 pm

    relaxing in the garden – im lactose intolerant so am going to try these 🙂

  98. Katy Young
    February 27, 2014 / 2:35 pm

    either after a gym session, when water just doesn’t cut it – or when I have a super early morning start for rowing and can’t face eating anything!

  99. Jo
    February 28, 2014 / 7:08 am

    After suffering from morning sickness for quite some weeks now, smoothies have been my life savour anytime of the day to get much needed nutrients into me without the thought of having to eat the fruit & veg itself which isn’t quite appealing at the moment

  100. Gemma salmon
    February 28, 2014 / 7:51 am

    I enjoy my smoothie as a breakfast, as a very busy mum of 3 I don’t always get time for breakfast so grabbing one of these on the go is perfect 🙂

  101. Elaine Savage
    February 28, 2014 / 8:31 am

    At breakfast time, preferably on the patio in the sunshine

  102. Beth H
    February 28, 2014 / 9:07 am

    These look really good! I like a dairy free alternative sometimes. I like to have smoothies for breakfast, it’s the best liquid on the go brekkie! xx

  103. Sam Boarder
    February 28, 2014 / 11:03 am

    I enjoy a smoothie mainly for breakfast and especially after a work out or run as light on the tummy 🙂

  104. Carolyn Corrin
    February 28, 2014 / 12:11 pm

    I love a smoothie in the afternoon, to give me a boost.

  105. jeannette sinclair
    February 28, 2014 / 2:15 pm

    I like a smoothie with a flapjack when I come in for a run, instant energy boost

  106. Lucy
    February 28, 2014 / 4:10 pm

    I like them as a snack in my bag when out walking or driving around on work meetings!

  107. Stacey Carnell
    February 28, 2014 / 6:10 pm

    On route to work 🙁

  108. Kathy Tetley
    March 1, 2014 / 12:03 am

    I’m on a mission to get my mother eating a better diet seeing as she’s knocking on a bit!!! So I make her a smoothie every morning before I leave for gym/work!

  109. Rey Chunara
    March 1, 2014 / 1:00 am

    My favourite time for a smoothie is mid-afternoon. So refreshing and make for a perfect break

  110. Hayley Elizabeth
    March 1, 2014 / 9:20 am

    I love my smoothies pre or pot workout! Or if I am in a rush in the morning for breakfast 🙂

  111. Octavia
    March 1, 2014 / 9:21 am

    Whenever, wherever 🙂

  112. Laura Davis
    March 1, 2014 / 9:49 am

    Smoothies for breakfast!! These taste amazing!!

  113. Shel thompson
    March 1, 2014 / 9:56 am

    Post workout… Packed full of energy x

  114. gemma clark
    March 1, 2014 / 11:08 pm

    my daughter enjoys one as an after school treat

  115. STEVE HEARNE
    March 1, 2014 / 11:25 pm

    I love them after work!

  116. Lisa Everaert
    March 2, 2014 / 2:55 pm

    It would have to be during tea break, always need something thats refreshing and good for me.

  117. Emma Sant
    March 2, 2014 / 5:48 pm

    I’d have them for breakfast.

  118. Solange
    March 2, 2014 / 6:45 pm

    I enjoy smoothies with my breakfast

  119. Val Swift
    March 2, 2014 / 10:12 pm

    At home, anytime

  120. William Gould
    March 3, 2014 / 10:45 am

    I love a smoothie after my evening meal, especially in the summer!

  121. Charlie
    March 3, 2014 / 1:54 pm

    After a busy rush at work theres nothing better than an ice cold smoothie mid afternoon, it goes down a treat! Even after a late workout, these are packed full of all the good stuff and even more perfect for the dairy free people like myself!! 🙂 It’d be great to see these out in more shops!

  122. Helen Grayson
    March 3, 2014 / 5:08 pm

    Whilst I am on the computer catching up with emails! It gives you a real boost!

  123. Hannah
    March 3, 2014 / 8:36 pm

    Oooh definitely for a breakfast on the go!

  124. D DaSilva
    March 3, 2014 / 8:36 pm

    I enjoy my smoothies with my blueberry peanut butter pancakes in the morning! 😀 Or after my post work meal as a treat (spinach, Banana & blueberry smoothies always a winner) 😉

    p.s My mom really enjoyed your kale crisp

    p.p.s I might actually like kale now xd

    p.p.p.s I hope i win 🙂

  125. Sarah Hamilton
    March 3, 2014 / 10:44 pm

    Smoothies are my go to breakfast when I don’t have time to eat at home!

  126. Emma Baker
    March 4, 2014 / 2:06 pm

    energy boost while you’re out and about

  127. lindsey stuart
    March 4, 2014 / 2:55 pm

    I enjoy my smoothie after my morning work out it sets me up for the day!
    And in the summer i enjoy having my iced smoothie out in the sun house ohhhh devine 🙂

  128. Teresa Lee
    March 4, 2014 / 9:02 pm

    Lunchtime usually

  129. R.Scott
    March 4, 2014 / 9:11 pm

    I enjoy smoothies for either breakfast or for a snack 🙂

  130. Amy Skinner
    March 5, 2014 / 11:52 am

    mid morning filler before lunch

  131. Charlotte
    March 5, 2014 / 12:24 pm

    I’m always rushing out the door and never have time for breakfast, these would make an excellent replacement!!

  132. n parker
    March 5, 2014 / 1:09 pm

    For breakfast, generally a banana smoothie – starts the day off well 🙂

  133. Lorna MacFadyen
    March 5, 2014 / 2:00 pm

    I like to have a smoothie before the gym

  134. Clint Howat
    March 5, 2014 / 8:25 pm

    I love smoothies anytime of the day.

  135. Kate
    March 6, 2014 / 12:04 pm

    I love smoothies for breakfast and drinking them in the garden in the summer 🙂

  136. Cheryl
    March 6, 2014 / 6:16 pm

    I like to enjoy smoothies as a second breakfast to keep me going through the morning!

  137. March 6, 2014 / 6:17 pm

    id probably enjoy it at my desk at work to treat myself to get through the day!! 🙂

  138. olivia kirby
    March 6, 2014 / 9:26 pm

    At home, mid morning normally

  139. Claire Harris
    March 6, 2014 / 11:21 pm

    I love smoothies mid morning – to quell the hunger until lunchtime, without any guilt.

  140. Louise wood
    March 7, 2014 / 7:40 am

    I like to enjoy my smoothie right after an early morning workout 🙂 xx

  141. Lindsay Boyle
    March 7, 2014 / 10:01 am

    I’d love to try these as I think I have a slight lactose intolerance, plus love a smoothie after a work out!

  142. Hayley Roll
    March 7, 2014 / 12:16 pm

    I love a banana, pb2, avacado, and spinach smoothie after a workout, or in the afternoon! It keeps me going! 🙂

  143. Diana
    March 7, 2014 / 2:04 pm

    Anywhere and anytime, love them 🙂

  144. Angela Webster
    March 7, 2014 / 2:06 pm

    I like smoothies with breakfast, they really give you the boost you need until lunchtime.

  145. emma falvi
    March 7, 2014 / 3:59 pm

    when i have a walk down the beach

  146. Lila B Taylor
    March 7, 2014 / 5:49 pm

    Mainly at breakfast, but sometimes when i have skipped a meal x

  147. Fiona Ramsay
    March 7, 2014 / 6:31 pm

    For a lovely weekend breakast!

  148. Samantha Atherton
    March 7, 2014 / 8:31 pm

    I like to enjoy a smoothie in the morning with my little girl.

  149. Emma Wolski
    March 7, 2014 / 8:37 pm

    At breakfast after a run!

  150. Eleanor Powell
    March 8, 2014 / 7:26 am

    I like them for breakfast!

  151. Mark Palmer
    March 8, 2014 / 7:29 am

    After exercising

  152. Jennifer Rhymer
    March 8, 2014 / 10:40 am

    I have a smoothie in the morning & in the evening too. I have them at home as they are best straight from the fridge 🙂

  153. justine meyer
    March 8, 2014 / 10:43 am

    as a snack during the day

  154. Alice Hindley
    March 8, 2014 / 11:11 am

    I like to have a smoothie in the morning for breakfast

  155. Blake Ahearne
    March 8, 2014 / 11:25 am

    breakfast

  156. Kevin Minihane
    March 8, 2014 / 1:46 pm

    For a breakfast replacement

  157. Sheila Reeves
    March 8, 2014 / 3:32 pm

    As mid-morning pick-me-up, or after exercise

  158. Charlotte C Brumpton
    March 8, 2014 / 3:35 pm

    on my break at work – gives me the motivation to carry on 🙂

  159. Andrew Halliwell
    March 8, 2014 / 3:48 pm

    Occasionally, at home

  160. chirag P
    March 8, 2014 / 4:45 pm

    great with breakfast

  161. sj wesley
    March 8, 2014 / 5:38 pm

    I love smoothies for a quick hit of vitamins, especially at work with my lunch 🙂

  162. Lani Nash
    March 8, 2014 / 6:04 pm

    I like to have them for brekkie at home

  163. Kristy Leanne Brown
    March 8, 2014 / 6:27 pm

    I enjoy mine when the kids are packed off to school cuddled up on the couch before work!

  164. Natalie Henderson
    March 8, 2014 / 7:32 pm

    A mid afternoon snack!! 🙂

  165. Karen R
    March 8, 2014 / 7:58 pm

    I love a smoothie as my afternoon pick-me-up 🙂

  166. Gail Bennett
    March 8, 2014 / 8:59 pm

    I love a smoothie mid afternoon … give me an energy boost! 🙂

  167. ROCHELLE LEAR
    March 8, 2014 / 9:09 pm

    breakfast time – in my kitchen!

  168. Patricia Avery
    March 8, 2014 / 9:13 pm

    I enjoy them as a mid-morning snack. So satisfying, keeps me going until lunchtime 🙂

  169. monika s
    March 8, 2014 / 9:32 pm

    at work breaks- helps me refresh x

  170. Sarah H
    March 8, 2014 / 9:52 pm

    love a smoothie for brekkie

  171. Karis
    March 8, 2014 / 10:59 pm

    When out and about

  172. Deborah Bird
    March 8, 2014 / 11:05 pm

    I like them as a mid morning snack 🙂 usually I am at home but I’m not fussy, especially when they come in a handy carton to pop in your bag!

  173. lorraine polley
    March 8, 2014 / 11:15 pm

    i like a smoothie at the end of my night shift, helps me to sleep

  174. Donna Kent
    March 8, 2014 / 11:20 pm

    I have mine as I’m starting to flag mid afternoon. It jsut pushes me along until hometime.

  175. jodie
    March 9, 2014 / 3:57 am

    love smoothies for breakfast

  176. Sam Furniss
    March 9, 2014 / 6:38 am

    I like to drink smoothies for breakfast and generally on the go.

  177. Chloe
    March 9, 2014 / 9:35 am

    You can’t beat a delicious breakfast smoothie! X

  178. trevor linvell
    March 9, 2014 / 9:55 am

    Outside in a cafe on a sunny sunday morning

  179. donna clinton
    March 9, 2014 / 10:23 am

    I love to have my smoothies in the morning!

  180. March 9, 2014 / 10:35 am

    In-between my dietetics lectures! Simple & easy nutrition when you’re always on the go! 🙂 xx

  181. Angie Hoggett
    March 9, 2014 / 10:47 am

    mid morning when I’m feeling sluggish!

  182. Debbie Clendon
    March 9, 2014 / 10:49 am

    I love smoothies anytime!!

  183. aaron milne
    March 9, 2014 / 11:35 am

    for me they are a morning thing

  184. Penny Stephan
    March 9, 2014 / 11:58 am

    I love smothies but I just dont get the time to make them. I start work fairly early and would be great to try something that I can just take to work with me to help start the day! xx

  185. Joanna Sawka
    March 9, 2014 / 1:16 pm

    afternoon drink with snacks

  186. Yaz
    March 9, 2014 / 1:29 pm

    I am always rushing around in the mornings with kids and trying to get to work on time so I tend to just have breakfast drinks on the go. I think these would be a healthy alternative and also a great option for break. I don’t enjoy fruits as much but I love them in smoothies. It’ll keep me away from all the delicious looking cakes etc in the staff room! Xxx

  187. Lizzie jones
    March 9, 2014 / 1:42 pm

    In the morning when I wake up and always after a hard workout- perfect!!

  188. sue lempkowski
    March 9, 2014 / 2:19 pm

    either for breakfast or a mid morning snack

  189. Kat
    March 9, 2014 / 3:10 pm

    At home resting on the sofa reading a magazine.

  190. Louise
    March 9, 2014 / 4:15 pm

    In the morning in the car on my commute or I whack it into a cold thermos and enjoy at lunchtime!

  191. Alisa Moore
    March 9, 2014 / 4:37 pm

    Mostly for breakfast

  192. Naomi Buchan
    March 9, 2014 / 6:39 pm

    After a work out x

  193. Dawn Totton
    March 9, 2014 / 7:16 pm

    Usually for breakfast.

  194. Tony Stacey
    March 9, 2014 / 8:20 pm

    I enjoy my smoothies mid morning,they give me an energy boost. Much better for me than sugary drinks!

  195. Keith H
    March 9, 2014 / 8:23 pm

    in my campervan at the beach

  196. Caroline Anne Bellamy
    March 9, 2014 / 8:46 pm

    Sitting in the sunshine, in my back garden – simple pleasures

  197. Alexandra Blue
    March 9, 2014 / 9:10 pm

    after a bike ride

  198. Deborah Williams
    March 9, 2014 / 9:13 pm

    I would drink these as a post-gym pick me up!

  199. Abigail Cullen
    March 9, 2014 / 10:30 pm

    I like smoothies especially when it’s warm weather with lots if ice around late morning time.

  200. Bryan Huddleston
    March 9, 2014 / 11:13 pm

    for Breakfast

  201. keshia hughes
    March 9, 2014 / 11:22 pm

    first thing in the morning

  202. Hannah R
    March 10, 2014 / 5:20 pm

    I enjoy my smoothies while watching tv and spending time with my four pet rats 🙂

  203. Peter Lewis
    March 10, 2014 / 6:35 pm

    As a mid-morning boost at work

  204. Natalie Crossan
    March 11, 2014 / 12:52 am

    I enjoy smoothies in the summer – makes me feel very healthy 🙂

For healthy recipes & nutrition tips join the Nic's Nutrition newsletter below!