Beanies Home-Made Yogart Review & Giveaway!

Beanies Home-Made Yogart Review & Giveaway!

If you’ve been following my blog for a while then you’ll know that I’m a massive yoghurt fan. I’ve already blogged about how to choose a healthy yoghurt from the supermarket but until Beaniesย (yes, the same guys who make the delicious sugar-free flavoured coffees) contacted me the other day I had never even thought about making my own yoghurt at home!

Yoghurt is not only a great natural source of protein and calcium but it makes the perfect addition to any meal or snack – whether you’re adding it to granola or pancakes at breakfast, or pouring it over fruit for a snack, mixing it to create a dip or even stirring it into a curry for a creamier texture.. the options really are endless. So how did I feel when Beanies contacted me to see if I would like to try their new ‘at home’ healthy yoghurt maker and new no-added-sugar flavours, PLUS give a set away to one of my readers?! Happy doesn’t even cover it ๐Ÿ™‚

 

So What is Beanies Yogart?ย 

Beanies Yogartโ„ข is a make-at-home yoghurt containing live cultures (probiotics), which are beneficial to health, and (most importantly) they taste AMAZING! The naturally flavoured, no added sugar Yogart sachets are perfectly packaged to make 1 litre of live yogurt at time.

To make this super delicious and fresh yoghurt all you have to do is:

  1. Pour the contents of your chosen flavour into a mixing bowl and add 1 litre of cold water
  2. Whisking for 1 to 2 minutes until you have a smooth consistency
  3. Place in the โ€œYogart Makerโ€ container, switch on, and leave for 8 hours (over night) to ferment
  4. Mix (the yoghurt will be a little warm at this point)
  5. Store in an air-tight container (or the Yogart container) and pop in the fridge until chilled!

 

The yoghurt will keep in the fridge for 7 days, which means no more running out of yoghurt.. ever! I personally like to mix up two different flavours at the start of the week:

 

Beanies Yogart

 

What Yogart Flavours are Available?

Beanies Yogart comes in:ย Vanilla,ย Apple & Pomegranate,ย Strawberry,ย Lemon,ย Bio andย Greek Style – all with no added sugar (all sugars are naturally occurring, low GI* milk sugars) or other nasties in sight – just check out the ingredients lists and nutrition stats below!

*GI = glyceamic index (a scale of how quickly a food releases its energy)

 

Beanies Yogart

Beanies Yogart

 

What are the Nutritional Benefits of Yogart?

  • Yoghurt is a great source of protein, calcium, magnesium and essential vitamins with active bacterial cultures which aid in digestion, yoghurt also contains more protein than milk.
  • Our bodies need a certain amount of โ€˜good bacteriaโ€™ in the digestive tract for digestion and immune function and yoghurt can help sustain this by providing live/active culture (i.e. ProBiotics).
  • Healthier, lower fat/calorie alternative to cream in soups and curries etc.
  • Beanies Yogart is 100% natural including the flavours is gluten free and suitable for vegetarians.
  • There is general agreement that many of the finished (off the shelf) probiotic dairy products do not contain enough bacteria to be beneficial, or that the bacteria cannot survive the entire shelf-life of the product – which is where Beanies fresh Yogart steps in!

 

ย Beanies Yogart

**PRE-LAUNCH GIVEAWAY**

The Beanies Yogart Maker & Yogart flavours aren’t actually launching until September but they have kindly offered one of you lucky readers the chance to win a fantastic set!

To enter this giveaway all you have to do is:

1) Comment on this blog post telling me your favourite flavour of yoghurt (ANY!) – mine is vanilla FYI

2) Click below to register your entry & take the chance to earn more entries – there are 6 ways of entering and each way gives you more of a chance of winning ๐Ÿ™‚

ย a Rafflecopter giveaway


This giveaway will be kept open for 2 weeks and so will close on September 2nd.

The winner will be chosen at random by Rafflecopter and will be announced the day after the giveaway closes!

Good luck!

Nic x

*Samples of the product mentioned were supplied to me free of charge however this review is 100% honest and of my own opinion. I was compensated in terms of money/a gift of value for the time it took me to write this blog post.ย I was not influenced in any way by the free samples/incentives supplied and do not promote this product more that other products that I have not reviewed.ย The products that I am giving away were supplied to me free of charge however I chose to do this giveaway based on the merits of the product itself (from a personal/professional point of view). I do not promote this product more than others that I am not giving away.ย Please read myย disclaimer pageย for more information.

Category: Product #: Regular price:$ (Sale ends ) Available from: Condition: Good ! Order now!
Reviewed by on. Rating:
Share:

125 Comments

  1. Oliver
    August 19, 2013 / 7:12 pm

    Mine is toffee with fudge pieces in it!

    • mary burrows
      August 30, 2013 / 11:23 am

      vanilla with choccy buttons

  2. Dominique
    August 19, 2013 / 7:18 pm

    Greek yoghurt yum!

  3. August 19, 2013 / 7:20 pm

    Blueberry! Yum especially when eaten with banana and more berries.

  4. Jo
    August 19, 2013 / 7:23 pm

    Greek yoghurt with walnuts and honey

  5. Gemma walker
    August 19, 2013 / 7:23 pm

    My favourite flavour yogurt is banana, never fails to satisfy and reminds me of my childhood.

  6. Sarah Hamilton (@SazzyMCH)
    August 19, 2013 / 7:25 pm

    I’m a big fan of coconut flavoured yogurt ๐Ÿ™‚

    GREAT giveaway!

  7. Jessica martin
    August 19, 2013 / 7:27 pm

    Got to be coconut, so yummy! Love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Gemma walker
    August 19, 2013 / 7:28 pm

    Banana it’s amazing, reminds me of my childhood

  9. Kayleigh
    August 19, 2013 / 7:32 pm

    Raspberry is my absolute fav! Love it in my overnight oats in the morning x

  10. Laura Samuel
    August 19, 2013 / 7:35 pm

    Fave flavour has to be raspberry yogurt! With fresh raspberries and homemade granola ontop!

  11. Heather
    August 19, 2013 / 7:41 pm

    Greek with strawberry whey, flaked almonds and dash of sweet freedom

  12. Heather
    August 19, 2013 / 7:44 pm

    Favourite yoghurt flavour has to be mint! It’s not that common in supermarkets but is delish!

  13. August 19, 2013 / 7:47 pm

    Strawberry.

  14. Karen Russell
    August 19, 2013 / 7:59 pm

    It’s got to be Greek yoghurt with fresh raspberries.

  15. Emma
    August 19, 2013 / 8:00 pm

    I’m a strawberry girl ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

  16. Lou Wilkinson
    August 19, 2013 / 8:07 pm

    Coconut! Mmmmmm

  17. Simon
    August 19, 2013 / 8:09 pm

    Greek yoghurt with honey

  18. sarah avery
    August 19, 2013 / 8:09 pm

    Got to be hazelnut! ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Alice
    August 19, 2013 / 8:18 pm

    such a strawberry fan! ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. August 19, 2013 / 8:23 pm

    I love natural low fat yogurt with chia seeds, a sprinkle of cinnamon or cacao and rice syrup, nom nom!

  21. Charlotte Moseley
    August 19, 2013 / 8:25 pm

    Completely agree with you nic, vanilla all the way! Delish in overnight oats, on fruit, or just on its own ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Abbey
    August 19, 2013 / 8:38 pm

    0% total greek yoghurt!

  23. Sharon Cunningham
    August 19, 2013 / 8:58 pm

    Mine is greek yoghurt with honey and banana!

  24. Nicole kane
    August 19, 2013 / 9:07 pm

    I love love love Greek yogurt with blueberries!! Taste so good!

  25. Jacqueline murray
    August 19, 2013 / 9:34 pm

    Natural fat free Greek yogurt! Healthy & delicious!

  26. Elaine Savage
    August 19, 2013 / 10:57 pm

    Raspberry

  27. Charlotte Hagan
    August 20, 2013 / 7:45 am

    Mine is vanilla and dark chocolate!

  28. Jo Galer
    August 20, 2013 / 8:26 am

    Greek yogurt with fruit and honey!! Yummy

  29. Malcolm Bertram
    August 20, 2013 / 9:32 am

    Plain Greek yogurt with mixed berries thrown in. Bingo

  30. Charlie
    August 20, 2013 / 9:53 am

    Mine’s got to be proper greek yogurt with pure honey …. I am drooling whilst writing this! ha! ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Katy Lever
    August 20, 2013 / 10:05 am

    Greek yoghurt with honey and bananas… mmmmm!

  32. August 20, 2013 / 10:06 am

    I’m loving coconut yoghurt at the moment! So delicious x

  33. Cate Greer
    August 20, 2013 / 10:09 am

    My fave flavour is vanilla. Can’t go wrong. Esp proper organic natural stuff. Yumm

  34. August 20, 2013 / 10:21 am

    My favourite is peach with the grains in!! It reminds me of being a kid!

  35. Sophie
    August 20, 2013 / 10:27 am

    Honey yogurt by far! Yum, great giveaway!!

  36. Claire Anderton
    August 20, 2013 / 10:28 am

    I’ve always been a vanilla girl!

  37. samira
    August 20, 2013 / 12:02 pm

    peach and passionfruit ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. Daisybeebee
    August 20, 2013 / 1:25 pm

    I love Lemon yoghurt, the zestier the better.

  39. Laura
    August 20, 2013 / 5:54 pm

    Vanilla with dark choc grated on top

  40. Rachael Alfonso
    August 20, 2013 / 6:02 pm

    I love rhubarb yogurt! Mmmm!!

  41. Deborah
    August 20, 2013 / 6:18 pm

    I love Lemon curd yogurt

  42. Sarah
    August 20, 2013 / 6:47 pm

    I love any type of yogurt but I’ve recently discovered Alpro Blueberry and it’s yummy! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  43. Liza Salt
    August 20, 2013 / 7:07 pm

    My favourite is simply plain as I like to use it as a base to stir in honey, homemade jams, nuts, dried fruit, baked apples etc etc. we get creative with our yogurts and couldn’t live without plain Greek yogurt! *

  44. Manon Elin
    August 20, 2013 / 8:49 pm

    ‘Banana and Custard’ yoghurt, especially with a banana and oats – perfect breakfast!

  45. Denisines
    August 20, 2013 / 9:40 pm

    Any kind of berry!

  46. Tamara Whittaker
    August 21, 2013 / 6:17 am

    Vanilla! ๐Ÿ™‚

  47. August 21, 2013 / 11:49 am

    Ooh great giveaway – I am always wary of yoghurts that claim to be healthy and then aren’t – would love a way of making healthy yoghurt! My fave flavour has to be rhubarb, I love it!

  48. Rob Elflain
    August 21, 2013 / 11:52 am

    Favourite yoghurt flavour is a protein chocolate

  49. August 21, 2013 / 7:25 pm

    Honey Greek yoghurt with mixed chopped nuts and banana

  50. Jodie
    August 21, 2013 / 7:34 pm

    Strawberry!!!

  51. Octavia
    August 21, 2013 / 7:35 pm

    Got to be Greek, with homemade chocolate-beetroot brownies crumbled in to it ๐Ÿ™‚

  52. Kimberley Fidler
    August 21, 2013 / 7:43 pm

    Blueberry…. what an absolute delight ๐Ÿ™‚

  53. Sue Olszak
    August 21, 2013 / 7:51 pm

    My favourite yoghurt flavour is coconut

  54. Christina Paine
    August 21, 2013 / 7:53 pm

    Vanilla ๐Ÿ™‚

  55. Gemma-Louise Tyler
    August 21, 2013 / 7:57 pm

    I absolutely adore raspberry and strawberry flavour, without bits of course ๐Ÿ™‚

  56. Jade ashdown
    August 22, 2013 / 5:22 am

    I like Chobani Greek mixed with some quark and pb2, frozen down then defrosted slightly then mixed up with some pieces of raw chocolate pies & a drizzle of almond butter – probably a bit too indulgent but totally clean ! Haha x

  57. lauren
    August 22, 2013 / 11:38 am

    strawberry ๐Ÿ™‚

  58. Nicole Butterworth
    August 22, 2013 / 5:27 pm

    Mine has to be Blueberry, love the colour, love the bits, love the taste! Great giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

  59. Kelly
    August 22, 2013 / 6:00 pm

    I am a total convert to 0% Greek yogurt, love it with a bit of stewed rhubarb on top

  60. Rachel hurst
    August 22, 2013 / 7:39 pm

    Natural greek with a swirl of honey sprinkling of seeds and berries

  61. Sophia
    August 23, 2013 / 6:20 am

    Definitely Greek yoghurt with honey and walnuts! Delicious xxx

  62. Sarah holdsworth
    August 23, 2013 / 6:47 am

    Greek yoghurt with honey, nuts and blueberries!

  63. Richard Olivier
    August 23, 2013 / 7:01 am

    I like vanilla, but I add my own dried sour cherries to it, it’s delicious!

  64. kate andrews
    August 23, 2013 / 7:03 am

    Black Cherry delilicious

  65. Danielle kinsey
    August 23, 2013 / 7:07 am

    Peach or blueberry ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  66. Linda Thorn
    August 23, 2013 / 7:30 am

    raspberry yogurt! creamy and smooth yummee

  67. melanie stirling
    August 23, 2013 / 7:39 am

    My favourite is raspberry.

  68. Kelly Parnell
    August 23, 2013 / 8:36 am

    Greek yogurt all the way ๐Ÿ™‚ even nicer with added berries or coconut flakes!!

  69. Kate Charlton
    August 23, 2013 / 8:43 am

    Greek yogurt with honey! Yum ๐Ÿ™‚

  70. Lauren Bird
    August 23, 2013 / 10:45 am

    I love chobani greek yoghurt with cinnamon and apple! x

  71. August 23, 2013 / 11:19 am

    Favourite flavour has to be vanilla, delicious! If I’m feeling naughty though it has to be anything toffee/fudge/caramel flavoured!

  72. August 23, 2013 / 11:29 am

    I love greek style yogurt with fresh passion fruit and a bit of honey to sweeten it ๐Ÿ™‚

  73. Laura
    August 23, 2013 / 12:50 pm

    I would love to try making an espresso type coconut milk yoghurt

  74. tamalyn roberts
    August 23, 2013 / 2:15 pm

    mango

  75. Mel Briscoe
    August 24, 2013 / 10:51 am

    Strawberry.

  76. euphoriabuzz
    August 24, 2013 / 2:40 pm

    Plain natural yoghurt with added blackcurrants, if available or if not use a spoon of blackcurrant pie topping and mix in mmmmmm

  77. Tracy Delaney
    August 24, 2013 / 3:35 pm

    Rhubarb creamy yoghurt is delicious – reminds me of being young and gathering the rhubarb from the garden ready to be stewed down.

  78. Tracy Delaney
    August 24, 2013 / 4:17 pm

    stewed apple and cinnamon stirred into natural yoghurt, delicious

  79. Wendy Collard
    August 24, 2013 / 8:12 pm

    I do like blueberry yoghurt yummy!

  80. Hayley johnson
    August 25, 2013 / 7:13 am

    My favourite yoghurt flavour has to be Greek yoghurt with honey and pecans ๐Ÿ™‚ Yum!

    • September 3, 2013 / 5:13 pm

      CONGRATS!!! YOU WERE PICKED AS THE WINNER!! xx

  81. Sian O'Brien
    August 25, 2013 / 4:58 pm

    I adore flavouring Total Greek 0% Yoghurt, my obsessions have been pure maple syrup and banana, but currently it’s Sainsburys frozen berry mix ๐Ÿ˜€

  82. Helen Copete
    August 25, 2013 / 5:01 pm

    Rhubarb or passion fruit, yum!

  83. Mac
    August 25, 2013 / 5:14 pm

    Any blueberry yoghurt comes out on top for me

  84. Siobhan
    August 25, 2013 / 5:37 pm

    I have two favourites: mango and passionfruit or raspberry! ๐Ÿ™‚

  85. Jenni
    August 26, 2013 / 9:07 am

    Definitely thick Greek yoghurt with honey. Yum!

  86. Scott Kimber
    August 26, 2013 / 10:45 am

    Has to be coconut for me! mmm

  87. Julia Linsley
    August 26, 2013 / 2:58 pm

    Mango stirred into greek yogurt

  88. Rhia
    August 26, 2013 / 5:01 pm

    Toffee fudge! Or the ever reliable vanilla!

  89. Gemma
    August 28, 2013 / 8:48 am

    Greek yoghurt with blueberries, strawberries and almonds

  90. Naomi Bickford
    August 28, 2013 / 9:49 pm

    Greek style yoghurt with honey is my fave:)

  91. Jennifer Carroll
    August 28, 2013 / 11:30 pm

    Cherry ๐Ÿ™‚

  92. Katherine De Riera
    August 29, 2013 / 6:35 am

    I love Greek yoghurt with honey ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thankyou for the fab giveaway!

  93. Stephanie Pickering
    August 29, 2013 / 6:40 am

    it’s got to be rhubarb!

  94. Sarah seddon
    August 29, 2013 / 7:21 am

    mine is mango or passionfruit very refreshing :-)) x

  95. jeannette
    August 29, 2013 / 12:22 pm

    definitely blueberry and greek yoghurt i have to go out and get one right now!

  96. Katie Clarke
    August 29, 2013 / 4:03 pm

    Got to be the lovely simple vanilla

  97. Laura
    August 30, 2013 / 6:13 am

    Apple and cinnamon

  98. Kerry padley
    August 30, 2013 / 6:16 am

    Cherry – yummy xx

  99. mary burrows
    August 30, 2013 / 11:25 am

    vanilla with choccy buttons

  100. August 30, 2013 / 11:32 am

    im a big fan of strawberry, i love the smell and the flavour

  101. Aki
    August 31, 2013 / 11:04 am

    I love Vanilla ๐Ÿ™‚ I use yogurt for my smoothies, pancakes, granola, and baking!

  102. liz ferguson
    August 31, 2013 / 1:32 pm

    I adore original Greek Yoghurt … but love it with honey, too!

  103. Melody Williams
    August 31, 2013 / 4:30 pm

    I love a low fat toffee, unless it’s frozen yoghurt in which case anything by Ben & Jerry’s ๐Ÿ™‚ yum!

  104. Jane E Blackford
    August 31, 2013 / 4:35 pm

    I absolutely adore a nice thick creamy hazelnut yoghurt!

  105. Joanna Sadler
    August 31, 2013 / 5:55 pm

    classic Strawberry for me ๐Ÿ™‚

  106. leigh
    August 31, 2013 / 9:54 pm

    I like plain greek yogurt, goes with anything, my fave

  107. Jean Bolsover
    September 1, 2013 / 12:02 pm

    I just love bananas so that’s my favourite flavour!

  108. Susan Hunt
    September 1, 2013 / 7:29 pm

    Oooo decisions decisions. Greek yohurt or lemon ๐Ÿ™‚

  109. donal
    September 1, 2013 / 9:50 pm

    Hey nic, I’m donal,I’m 14 and LOVE your blog. I’ve made soo many healthy lunches and dinners thanks to you. My favourite flavour has to be plain and simple peach! X

  110. September 2, 2013 / 5:59 am

    Lemon curd is my absolute yoghurt treat

  111. Crissie
    September 2, 2013 / 1:46 pm

    Coconut flavoured yogurt most definitely!

  112. Christina
    September 2, 2013 / 7:40 pm

    Greek and coconut ๐Ÿ™‚

  113. Lisa Miller
    September 2, 2013 / 8:35 pm

    My favorite flavour of yoghurt is banana ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  114. claire
    September 3, 2013 / 11:51 am

    toffee or strawberry ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


four − 3 =